On Thursday, October 13, 2016, SubAla held its annual Industry Awards Banquet in the Grand Ballroom at The Club in Birmingham.  This industry-wide event honored members of the construction industry for their contributions to Alabama’s construction climate. The night started with a cocktail hour overlooking a beautiful Birmingham skyline at sunset.  This was a perfect opportunity to network and meet the award winners.  A dinner followed before the awards ceremony started.

Hundreds of industry professionals from all facets of the construction industry, including architects, engineers, general contractors, subcontractors, suppliers, and owners of many of the area’s construction projects attended to honor this year's winners:
General Contractor of the Year (Category III) - Robins & Morton; General Contractor of the Year (Category II) - Dunn Building Company; General Contractor of the Year (Category I) - WatsonBruhn Builders, LLCGeneral Contractor Safety Award - Doster Construction; Specialty Contractor of the Year (Central Alabama) - Brown Mechanical Contractors, Inc..; Specialty Contractor of the Year (North Alabama) - Stewart ElectricSpecialty Contractor of the Year (South Alabama) - Marty Robbins Roofing Co., Inc.; Project Manager of the Year (Category III) - Suzanne Chapman- Brasfield & Gorrie, LLCProject Manager of the Year (Category II) - Brad Ringer- Rives ConstructionSuperintendent of the Year (Category III) - Brian Blake- B.L. Harbert International, LLCSuperintendent of the Year (Category II) - Travis Alldredge- JOHNSONKREIS Construction; Estimator of the Year (Category III) - John McCary- Jim Cooper Construction; Estimator of the Year (Category II)- Amanda Kennedy- WatsonBruhn Builders, LLC; Architect of the Year - Joe Fuqua- Fuqua & Partners Architects, P.C.; Engineer of the Year - Gregory Mullinax PE- Hays Cheatwood Consulting; Developer of the Year - Bayer PropertiesUpstart Business of the Year - KKA Construction, LLCLegislators of the Year - Senator J.T. "Jabo" Waggoner & Representative David FaulknerLifetime Achievement Award - Gary Wyatt- Wyatt General Contractors, LLC.
Special thanks to our sponsors:
Platinum Table Sponsor - Brasfield & Gorrie, LLC; JohnsonKreis Construction; Robins & Morton
Crystal Table Sponsor - B.L. Harbert International, LLC; Doster Construction Company; Marathon Electrical Contractors, Inc.
Gold Table Sponsor - Dunn Building Company; Garrison Steel Erectors, Inc; Hoar Construction; Jim Cooper Construction; KKA Construction, LLC; Rives Construction Company, Inc; RSM; Sunbelt Rentals; WatsonBruhn Builders, LLC; Wyatt General Contractor , LLC; York Risk Services Group.
Award Recipient Table Sponsor- Barfield, Murphy, Shank & Smith, LLC; Brasfield & Gorrie, LLC; BRAWCO, Inc.; Bright Future Electric, LLC; Brown Mechanical Contractors, Inc.; Craft Electric Company, Inc.; Hardy Corporation (2); Hinkle Roofing Products, Inc.; Inline Electric Supply Company; Jesse Stutts, Inc.; Marathon Electrical Contractors, Inc.; Paradiso Painting Company, Inc.; Quality Architectural  Metal & Roofing, Inc.; Roofers Mart Southeast, Inc.; Sherman Industries, LLC; Summit Electrical Construction, Inc.; UAB Facilities.
Centerpiece Sponsor- WorkersFirst CompFund
Lifetime Achievement Floral Arrangement- Morgan Stanley
Cocktail Hour Sponsor- USI
Mark your calendars early to attend this Fall event every year.